On air

116

Culture

The Review

A one-hour Saturday show looking at the best in music, media and the arts.

RSS Feed
116

Latest episode

In our final review show we discuss what films and books you should be enjoying this January, and hear how to spend the perfect weekend in Auckland

Episode Date Description Download Play
116 4 Jan 2014
01:00:00

In our final review show we discuss what films and books you should be enjoying this January, and hear how to spend the perfect weekend in Auckland

Download Play
115 28 Dec 2013
01:00:00

The best of The Review 2013: Gillian Dobias takes a look back through the best guests and discussions from the show over the past 12 months.

Download Play
114 21 Dec 2013
01:00:00

New film releases with Tim Robey, a look back at the best music of the year, and the highlights from our seasonal gift guide.

Download Play
113 14 Dec 2013
01:00:00

We discuss the latest plays with Matt Wolf, including the theatre version of 'American Psycho', as well as finding out what to do in Tokyo this weekend and reviewing the highlights of Art Basel Miami.

Download Play
112 7 Dec 2013
01:00:00

Alex Godfrey reviews the latest film releases while we suggest what to do in Milan this weekend and provide the latest cultural highlights from Lebanon with Beirut correspondent Carole Corm.

Download Play
111 30 Nov 2013
01:00:00

A chat with the books editor of The Bookseller about the best recent fiction titles. We also discuss art in the southern states of the US and find out what to do this weekend in Paris.

Download Play
110 23 Nov 2013
01:00:00

The latest film releases with Karen Krizanovich and Tim Robey, a taste of global TV with Stuart Clarke, editor of Television Business International, and Bernie Cho tells us what’s topping the charts in South Korea. Plus, we touch down in Mexico City for a round up of what’s hot in the coming days.

Download Play
109 16 Nov 2013
01:00:00

We assess the World Press Photo exhibition as it stops off in London on its global tour, discuss the sci-fi TV coming out of Vancouver and hear how Aurora is pushing classical music in new directions.

Download Play
108 9 Nov 2013
01:00:00

We review a new book on JFK to mark the forthcoming 50th anniversary of his death, hear the latest on Nordic music, find out what to do over the weekend in Taipei, and get the verdict on Gravity with our regular film critic Karen Krizanovich.

Download Play
107 2 Nov 2013
01:00:00

Matt Wolf guides us through Broadway's latest theatre offerings, German DJ and producer Shantel recommends some weekend listening, and we ask Bloomberg art market correspondent Scott Reyburn if FIAC is giving Frieze a run for its money. Plus, our take on Carine Roitfeld's new documentary Mademoiselle C and get recommendations for a weekend in Chicago.

Download Play
106 26 Oct 2013
01:00:00

This week we review the latest films with Tim Robey and hear why he thinks 12 Years a Slave is a shoo-in for next year’s Oscars. Plus, we find out what to do in Seoul over the weekend and check out the best of the airwaves with our very first radio review.

Download Play
105 19 Oct 2013
01:00:00

Art critic Ben Luke gives his thoughts on this year’s Frieze Art Fair, we hear how to spend a weekend in Istanbul, and get a round-up of the best from the BFI London Film Festival.

Download Play
Show more

Monocle 24

× The Continental Shift

Loading

0:00:00 0:01:00

Drag me