Episode Date Description Download Play
104 12 Oct 2013
01:00:00

This week we discuss the London Film Festival's premieres, find out what to do in Berlin this weekend and discover the latest cultural offerings from Madrid chosen by El País Semanal editor Jesús Ruiz Mantilla.

Download Play
103 5 Oct 2013
01:00:00

Ballet is on the agenda this week, with LA Dance Project's urgent pitstop at Sadlers Wells and the Royal Ballet's production of Don Quixote. We also have a round-up of the autumn festival scene with jazz journalist Mike Flynn and we talk art with novelist and New York Times contributor Tom Rachman.

Download Play
102 28 Sep 2013
01:00:00

This week we discuss Woody Allen’s latest film Blue Jasmine, tell you what to do this weekend in Montréal, and hear some new music coming from Nashville.

Download Play
101 21 Sep 2013
01:00:00

We assess the first major Australian art exhibition in London for half a century, ask what titles are wowing the critics at the San Sebastián International Film Festival, and review the DIY “power ladies” taking over Denmark’s music scene.

Download Play
100 14 Sep 2013
01:00:00

We review some new book releases with Jamie Byng from Canongate publishing, ask Matt Wolf what theatre we should be visiting, and welcome back DJ and journalist Joe Muggs to share some new tracks with us.

Download Play
99 7 Sep 2013
01:00:00

We get the verdict on this year’s BBC Proms season courtesy of Jasper Rees, cross to New York to get some new music from Tummy Touch Records’ Tim “Love” Lee, and ask artist Julie Brook what exhibitions have caught her eye. Plus, the best weekend events from Madrid.

Download Play
98 31 Aug 2013
01:00:00

Does Breaking Bad season five live up to the hype? Plus, we hear what new music has been inspiring singer-songwriter Beatie Wolfe, ask minds behind The Nomad cinema what other film mavericks to look out for, and we critique the latest exhibition openings in Tel Aviv.

Download Play
97 24 Aug 2013
01:00:00

A round up of the Edinburgh Fringe festival with comedy journalist Bruce Dessau, Sofar Sounds’ Tom Lovett picks some musical recommendations, and we glance through the latest film releases with Alex Godfrey.

Download Play
96 17 Aug 2013
01:00:00

This week we will be discussing the latest presentation of the Bolshoi in London and new plays in NY with our regular theatre critic Matt Wolf. We also look at what's coming up in Cardiff and check out some new Brazilian music with Lewis Robinson.

Download Play
95 10 Aug 2013
01:00:00

We enjoy a summer reading list from Clare Conville, discuss the latest in US art and find out what to do in Hamburg over the weekend. Plus, broadcaster and sonic artist Fari Bradley is our guest music reviewer.

Download Play
94 3 Aug 2013
01:00:00

We review the latest films with our regular film critic Tim Robey, find out the latest from the Edinburgh Comedy Festival, and plan a great weekend in Istanbul.

Download Play
93 27 Jul 2013
01:00:00

The lowdown on Montréal’s Just for Laughs comedy festival with journalist and comedian James Mullinger, we welcome back Fred Deakin to recommend some new music, and discover the best outdoor cinemas that the world has to offer.

Download Play
Show more

Monocle 24

× The Atlantic Shift

  • The Atlantic Shift plays four hours of the finest music from all over the world, handpicked for you by Monocle's editorial team. From Williamsburg to São Paulo, spend your day tuned to Monocle 24.
Loading

0:00:00 0:01:00

Drag me