Philippe Schucht

professor of neurosurgery

Head of the University of Bern’s neuro-oncology centre, Philippe Schucht co-founded Trustedoctor, which provides online access to specialised healthcare.



Ann Marie Gardner

founder of Tempest

A founding editor of Monocle, Ann Marie Gardner has launched two start-ups, including the weather content platform, Tempest.




Patrik Gustavsson

managing director, Amager Bakke Foundation

Amager Bakke Foundation’s Patrik Gustavsson is best known for developing the ski slope on the roof of Copenhagen’s innovative waste-to-energy plant.



Tyler Maroney

private investigator and co-founder of QRI

Tyler Maroney is co-founder of private investigations firm QRI and author of forthcoming book The Modern Detective: How Corporate Intelligence is Reshaping the World.



Benno Zogg

senior researcher, Center for Security Studies

Benno Zogg is a senior researcher at ETH Zürich’s Center for Security Studies and co-heads the Peace & Security programme at the think-tank Foraus.



Eleonor Picciotto

founder of The Eye of Jewelry 

Eleonor Picciotto is the founder of The Eye of Jewelry, an online shop and magazine dedicated to fine jewellery and watches.



Ambassador Pälvi Pulli

head of security policy in the Swiss Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport

Ambassador Pälvi Pulli is head of Swiss security policy and an international relations expert.



Katja Weber

events entrepreneur

Katja Weber is an events and retail entrepreneur working in Zürich and Berlin.




David Allemann

On Running co-founder

David Allemann is co-founder of Swiss athletic brand On Running.





Alex Hoye

founder and CEO of Faction Skis and FW Apparel

Hoye is founder and CEO of industry-leading brands Faction Skis and FW Apparel.



Dirk Effenberger

head investment risk at UBS CIO GWM

Effenberger’s team publishes the UBS Global Risk Radar, an investor’s guide to economic risk.




sign in to monocle

new to monocle?

Print magazine subscriptions start from £55.

Subscribe now






00:00 01:00