thumbnail text

As we ready our getaways and prepare for weekends in Deià, weeks in Ouranoupoli and fortnights in Liguria, the cords are pulled tight on our escape chutes and all that remains is for us to prepare our packs with some lightweight new togs. You can’t go far wrong with something summery from Zanone, a Paul Smith titfer to keep the sun off and a cooling spritz of Shu Uemura. If you still have space in your sack then here are five hand luggage enhancers:

  1. ISDIN Fotoprotector factor 8 sun cream, 50ml
  2. Osklen United Kingdom of Ipanema one-colour short shorts
  3. Aesop ginger flight therapy, 10ml
  4. Duetos by Gilberto Gil
  5. A copy of Attachment by Isabel Fonseca

  6. Vest by Stella McCartney stellamccartney.com

  7. Tunic by Humanoid humanoid.nl
  8. Vests by American Apparel americanapparel.net
  9. Bikini by Missoni missoni.com
  10. Silk scarf by Paul Smith paulsmith.co.uk
  11. Light knit sweater by Zanone, zanone.it
  12. Sandals by Shöfolk shofolk.co.uk
  13. Sun cream by Christian Dior, dior.com
  14. Straw hat by Borsalino, borsalino.it
  15. Sunglasses by 999.9 fournines.co.jp
  16. Jacket by Bottega Veneta, bottegaveneta.com
  17. Cardigan by Prada prada.com
  18. Sunglasses by Freudenhaus freudenhaus.com
  19. Polo shirt by Brooks Brothers brooksbrothers.com
  20. Shirt by Lova lovadesign.com
  21. Hat by Paul Smith paulsmith.co.uk
  22. Espadrilles by Pare Gabia, paregabia.com
  23. Trousers by Michael Tapia, at Colette and United Arrows
  24. Shorts by Louis Vuitton louisvuitton.com
  25. Face spritz by Shu Uemura shuuemura.com

/

sign in to monocle

new to monocle?

Print magazine subscriptions start from £55.

Subscribe now

Loading...

/

15

15

Live

00:0001:00

  • The Pacific Shift