thumbnail text

1- Pantry

From Austrian wine to just-so mustard and tinned fish to Tabasco, here's our shopping list for a few necessities to keep your cupboard stocked.

  1. Breadsticks from Crosta & Mollica, crostamollica.com
  2. 1985 Château Mouton Rothschild, chateau-mouton-rothschild.com; hewines.com
  3. Yuzu sake from Kitajima, kitajima-shuzo.jp
  4. Pasta from Benedetto Cavalieri, benedettocavalieri.it
  5. Whisky from Nikka, nikka.com; conranshop.co.uk
  6. Baking powder from Borwick’s, borwicks.co.uk
  7. Fruit in syrup from Fruita Blanch, fruitablanch.com
  8. Vitamin drink from Vitamin Fix, vitaminfix.com.au
  9. Amaretti biscuits from Chiostro di Saronno, chiostrodisaronno.it
  10. Anchovy paste by Angelo Parodi, angeloparodi.it
  11. Dijon mustard from Fallot, fallot.com
  12. Marinade from Cullisse, cullisse.com
  13. Oil from De Andreis, oliodeandreis.com
  14. Shirodashi soup stock from Yamamo, yamamo1867.com
  15. Tuna from Ortiz, conservasortiz.com
  16. Panettone from G Cova & C, panettonigcovaec.it
  17. Tea from Mancha, manchateas.com
  18. Cola from Fritz Kola, fritz-kola.de
  19. Tabasco sauce, tabasco.com
  20. Chocolate bars from Melrose and Morgan, melroseandmorgan.com
  21. Canned peppers, avidaportuguesa.com
  22. Flour from Vero Lucano, verolucano.it; manufactum.de
  23. Canadian porridge oats, avidaportuguesa.com
  24. 2012 Steinterrassen Riesling from Franz Hirtzberger, hirtzberger.at

2- Kitchen

We've assembled some specialist prices from scales to sharpeners and trivets to tongs (not to mention a handsome technicolour snapper and English crab for starters). All the ingredients you'll need for the kitchen.

  1. Scales from H Feredey & Sons, hfereday.com; objectsofuse.com
  2. English crab
  3. Knife sharpeners from Taylor’s Eye Witness, taylors-eye-witness.co.uk
  4. Whetstone knife sharpener from Shun Kai, shun.kaiusaltd.com; mallewtrousseau.com
  5. Wood utensils from Scanwood, scanwood.dk
  6. Wood tray, manufactum.de
  7. Knife, mallewtrousseau.com
  8. Salt shaker from Plusminuszero, plusminuszero.jp
  9. Tray from Tiipoi, tiipoi.com
  10. Alumite box, objectsofuse.com
  11. Maple soup bowl, nativeandco.com
  12. Knife from Shun Kai, shun.kaiusaltd.com; mallewtrousseau.com
  13. Aluminium rice-wine cup, nativeandco.com
  14. Sugar pot, playmountain-tokyo.com
  15. Braising skillet from Borough Furnace, boroughfurnace.com
  16. Red snapper
  17. Knife from Shun Kai, shun.kaiusaltd.com; mallewtrousseau.com
  18. Cheesegrater, manufactum.de
  19. Copper ladle from Mauviel 1830, mauviel.com; mallewtrousseau.com
  20. Potato presser, manufactum.de
  21. Fork, mallewtrousseau.com
  22. Coffee scales from Hario, hario.co.jp
  23. Sponges from Kamenoko, kamenoko-tawashi.co.jp
  24. Palette, mallewtrousseau.com
  25. Casserole from Iittala, iittala.com; mallewtrousseau.com
  26. Spatula, mallewtrousseau.com
  27. Trivet from Field, field-online.com

3- Home

Cushions, candles, lights and books all make our list for sprucing up the home. There are also child-friendly diversions and an ornamental owl we're sure is a wise purchase.

  1. Cushion from Such & Such, suchandsuch.co
  2. Speakers from Nocs, nocs.se
  3. ‘Logo Modernism’ from Taschen, taschen.com
  4. Travel iron from Muji, muji.com
  5. Mirror from Y’a Pas Le Feu au Lac, yplfl.com
  6. Owl vase from Bosa, bosatrade.com
  7. Pak-a-robe from Faribault Woolen Mill Co, faribaultmill.com; alderandcoshop.com
  8. Table lamp from Hand and Eye Studio, handandeyestudio.co.uk
  9. Lamp from Margaux Keller x American Vintage, margauxkeller.com; americanvintage-store.com
  10. Clippers from Moser Profiline, moser-profiline.de; manufactum.de
  11. Purse from Marimekko, marimekko.com
  12. Candleholder from Tom Will Make, tomwillmake.com
  13. Braun record player, dasprogramm.org
  14. Ghost toy from Playmobil, playmobil.com
  15. Soap from Vaasan Aito Saippua Oy, vaasansaippua.fi; objectsofuse.com
  16. Candleholders from Hay, hay.dk
  17. Oil lantern from Karlskrona Lampfabrik, lampfabriken.com
  18. Vases from Feinedinge, feinedinge.at
  19. Riva model boat from Aquarama, conranshop.co.uk
  20. Digital camera from Sigma, sigma-photo.co.jp
  21. Mobile phone from Punkt, punkt.ch
  22. Glasses from Type, type.gs
  23. Star Wars figure, selfridges.com

4- Tools

  1. Vice grips from HB Tools, hbtools.co.uk
  2. Toolbox from Best Made Co, bestmadeco.com
  3. Metal polish from Brasso, brasso.co.uk
  4. Gloves from Kachiboshi, kachiboshi.net
  5. Handsaw from Pax, flinn-garlick-saws.co.uk
  6. Wooden metre from WohnGeist, wohngeist.ch; conranshop.co.uk
  7. Extension leads from Conway Electric, conwaygoods.com
  8. Scissors from Ernest Wright & Sons, ernestwright.co.uk
  9. Screwdrivers from WohnGeist, wohngeist.ch
  10. Children’s tool, manufactum.de
  11. Hammer from WohnGeist, wohngeist.ch
  12. Pincers from WohnGeist, wohngeist.ch
  13. Knife from Chelsea Miller Knives, chelseamillerknives.com
  14. Clamp pliers from WohnGeist, wohngeist.ch
  15. Scissors from Ernest Wright & Son, ernestwright.co.uk
  16. Footpump from Brookstone, brookstone.co.uk
  17. Bristle brush, wsbrushes.co.uk
  18. Victorinox penknife, victorinox.com
  19. Fabric scissors from Banshu Hamono, kanamono.onocci.or.jp
  20. First-aid kit from Best Made Co, bestmadeco.com
  21. Brass pin, alderandcoshop.com
  22. Scratch brush from Weiler, weilercorp.com
  23. Compass from Best Made Co, bestmadeco.com

5- Office

We've recruited an office ensemble guaranteed to inspire. From clips to jotters and punchers to pens, our stationery wish list will work nicely for the year ahead.

  1. Letter scales from Maul, maul.de; manufactum.de
  2. Stapler from Folle, brixdesign.com; choosingkeeping.com
  3. Alarm clock from Punkt; punkt.ch
  4. Desk lamp from Førest, forestlondon.com
  5. Pen from Ystudio, ystudiostyle.com; kohezi.com
  6. Pad from Princeton Architectural Press, papress.com
  7. Notebook from Bienvenue Publishing, bienvenuepublishing.ch
  8. Pen from Ajoto, ajoto.com; makersandbrothers.com
  9. A-Z stencils, manufactum.de
  10. Bulldog clips from Hay, hay.dk
  11. Fountain pen from Omas, omas.com; choosingkeeping.com
  12. Paper clips, choosingkeeping.com
  13. Pencils from Tombow, tombow.com; choosingkeeping.com
  14. Hole puncher from El Casco, el-casco.com; conranshop.co.uk
  15. Desk organisers from Herman Miller, hermanmiller.com
  16. Paper knife from +d, plus-d.com
  17. Glue from Gutenberg, gutenberg-gmbh.de; manufactum.de
  18. Chalks from Drei Sterne Kreide, dreisternekreide.com
  19. Braun radio alarm clock, dasprogramm.org
  20. Magnifier from Field, field-online.com
  21. Blade cutter from Olfa, olfa.com
  22. Editor pencils from Koh-i-Noor, koh-i-noor.cz; manufactum.de
  23. Ruler from Field, field-online.com
  24. Double tape dispenser, choosingkeeping.com

6- Garden

A sprinkler, a few metres, a warming flask, a decent pair of Danner boots and some sharp secateurs all make the cut for green-fingered gift givers.

  1. Lantern from Feuerhand, feuerhand.com; handeyesupply.com
  2. Watering can from Kontextür, kontextur.com; thegardenedit.com
  3. Sprinkler from Boutté, boutte.fr; manufactum.de
  4. Flask from Airam, airam.fi; objectsofuse.com
  5. Basket from Lostine, lostine.com
  6. Gloves from Eurosafe, eurosafe.ltd.uk
  7. Hoe, niwaki.com
  8. Sickle, niwaki.com
  9. Matches from Hay, hay.dk; goodhoodstore.com
  10. Enamel thermometer from Best Made Co, bestmadeco.com
  11. Seeds from Mary Lennox, marylennox.de; thegardenedit.com
  12. Dustpan, objectsofuse.com
  13. Barometer and thermometer from Lufft, lufft.com; manufactum.com
  14. Secateurs, niwaki.com
  15. Shears, niwaki.com
  16. Wireless lamp from Juniper, juniper-design.com
  17. Stove from Optimus, optimusstoves.com; handeyesupply.com
  18. Boots from Danner, danner.com
  19. Knives from Morakniv, moraofsweden.se
  20. Wood bucket, nativeandco.com
  21. Potting tool, manufactum.de
  22. Dog toy from Tom Will Make, tomwillmake.com

Loading...

/

15

15

Live

00:0001:00

  • Headlines